image

image

Today, a friend of mine asked me to go to his house to help him film a video for an online contest to win tickets for a concert. The end date for the contest is tomorrow. So yeah. Last-minute entrant. It is not the first time I film and edit a video in my life, but the last time I really sat down did it was a long time ago, before Windows Vista came up.

I’m afraid I’m neither the best photographer in the world, nor a good videographer, but I did my best to get some interesting clips from a rush project. I think that I got a good video, or at least better than what my cold and rational expectations are. I know it is a little too late for me to ask you to help us voting for our video on YouTube. It is still rendering at the time of writing. But at least you can watch it and give me your opinion on the blog comments.

I stitched this together in Windows Live Movie Maker, and I don’t know, but I don’t think I am the only one who would like the Movie Maker that came with Windows XP back. I didn’t take too long to get used to this new Movie Maker, but the process was a little annoying and frustrating.

Anyway, I certainly need a lot more skill before calling myself a photographer or something.

Also, today is the Independence day in my country.

