I don’t know why, but today the speedway was closed, and a 20~30 minute long drive became an almost an hour long one. That was in the morning. In the afternoon it became an almost two hour long drive because the speedway and one of the main avenues were closed.

I wanted to document those happenings and start a blog on local events, but then, writing about that is a little bit tedious. And not everything that happens is news. So it’s a hard job from the beginning to the end.

First, you need to go to the place where the things are happening, then translate everything you hear and see to words. You also need to do a little research to add a little extra information to the article. Get some pictures, perhaps. And last, but not least, write everything down.

Journalism, and especially photojournalism isn’t something I would like to perform. I feel it is too demanding and the reward can vary a lot. Photography by itself is demanding enough.

Anyway, today I had the oportunity to take some pictures from my school. We have a nice field for the people who are studying agriculture, and it is gorgeous now. From the road it looks nicer, but I can’t stop to take a picture, so I had to take pictures from the walkable parts within the field. I will upload them as soon as I can make my camera work with my PC.

